Buy the Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire on http://www.sunandski.com/ Print This PagePrint This Page
Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Serfas
Located in: Cycling, Wheels & Tires
The Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire offers the ultimate in training technology, long tread life, puncture resistance and superior performance. With a 60 durometer center ridge for long life and 56 durometer sides for enhanced cornering capabilities the Seca-RS will give you more time on the road.

MAKE SURE TO ORDER TWO!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable rubber(6), Great traction(5), Lightweight(4), Resistant to element(4)
Best Uses:
Racing(3), Road biking(8), Upgrade(3)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cyclist(5)
 
I would buy this tire again
By cadence 88Verified Purchaser from Naperville IL on 3/28/2010
Pros:
Durable Rubber, Great Traction, Resistant To Element
Best Uses:
Racing, Road Biking, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

great tires for racing or training, you don't need big name tire to go fast, you need more miles in your legs.This tires complement my wheelset and makes it look fast and ride fast. Buy this tire! for this money you can't go wrong.

 
Excellent tire that doesn't get noticed
By 5by5Verified Purchaser from Helena, AL on 2/28/2010
Pros:
Durable Rubber, Great Traction
Best Uses:
Casual Riding, Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

I bought this tire because a buddy of mine has gone over 2000 miles with this tire. I put the my first miles on this tire and it is great. Rolls and holds traction very well. An excellent tire for the price.

 
Great Value
By BrandonVerified Reviewer from Houston TX on 2/15/2010
Pros:
Durable Rubber, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

I got this tire because I had a nasty cut in my GP4000, and didn't have the cash to replace it. This has exceeded my expectations for such an inexpensive tire. I'll be replacing my other GP4000 with this when it goes bad. People who get flats easy are using too much/little psi. This is puncture resistant with the best.
I gave this 4 stars because it's the size of a 24 not a 25, but then again, I consider that a pro.

 
Great tires
By Pete from Radondo, Ca on 11/30/2009
Pros:
Durable Rubber, Great Traction, Lightweight, Resistant To Element
Best Uses:
Racing, Road Biking, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

Great tires fast light and very durable. very good tire for all around riding "Two thumbs up"

 
Great Value, an excellent tire!
By Pete S.Verified Purchaser from Kansas City, MO on 7/29/2009
Pros:
Durable Rubber, Great Traction, Lightweight, Resistant To Element
Best Uses:
Racing, Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

I installed a set of these on my custom Seven Alaris, titanium bike, Mavic wheelset. They exceed all reasonable expectations. I have had one flat in 1500 miles, which was a severe puncture that would have disabled any tire. I have now installed a set on custom wheels that I built for a 5000 mile cross USA ride for next summer. While I am a proponent of the Seca RS for their durability, comfort and traction… the fact that they cost about half of what I would pay for "high end" tires doesn't hurt. I recommend the Seca RS without reservation.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too many flats, short life
By HaythrowerVerified Reviewer from Suburban St. Louis area on 7/7/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, They look good
Cons:
Prone To Flats, Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

These were a terrible choice for using on a 500 mile trip, as well as for local evening rides. Of the 4 tires I used, I typically had to fix a flat at least every 100 miles per tire, usually more often. They performed no better than tires without flat protection. A flat from hitting a small rock last night while I was riding 35 mph nearly dumped me, so I am now dumping the tires as unusable for daily rides.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great tire!!!
By Lancelotlink from Denver,Co on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Durable Rubber, Great Traction, Resistant To Element
Best Uses:
Casual Riding, Road Biking, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

Great tire. I use these while commuting through a rough part of town with bad streets and broken glass everywhere. This is the only tire that I have tried so far that is up to the challenge. I love them.

Staff Expert(what's this?)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great all around tire
By Toby from Houston, TX on 2/19/2008
Pros:
Durable, Puncture Resistant
Best Uses:
Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Serfas Serfas Seca-RS Folding Road Tire:

These hold up great on some nasty roads. Great for the weekend rides. Excellent grip and cornering. I did have two flats in one day on some really nasty punctures and tears. Made it 65 miles with a large puncture (could see the tube) and they didn't come apart. Didn't hesitate to buy a replacement. Nice colors too.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Sun & Ski Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.